Skip to main content

University of California, Berkeley
2610 Channing Way #MC2272
Berkeley, CA 94720-2272
General Phone: 510.643.8323
Fax: 510.642.6990
E-mail: dining@berkeley.edu

Dining Central Administration Office, 2610 Channing Way

Unless noted, the area code for the listed phone numbers is (510)

Name Title Email Phone
General Information n/a dining@berkeley.edu 643-8323
Christopher Henning Executive Director chenning@berkeley.edu 643-8323
Marcos Hernandez Director of Culinary chefmarcos@berkeley.edu 642-1843
Sunil Chacko Associate Director schacko@berkeley.edu 642-0197
Angel Escario Assistant Director of Administration angelescario@berkeley.edu 642-7279
Neil Crawford Systems Coordinator neil.crawford@berkeley.edu 643-1565
Sam Lubow Environment Initiatives Coordinator smlubow@berkeley.edu 643-1220
Jaylene Tang, MS. RD Registered Dietitian jaylenerd@berkeley.edu 289-6514
Adolfo Guerra Brand & Marketing Manager adolfo@berkeley.edu 520-7325

Crossroads Residence Dining & The Den, 2415 Bowditch Street

 

Name Title Email Phone
General Information n/a n/a 642-3142
Melvin Garcia General Manager melvin.garcia@berkeley.edu 316-7953
Peter Hughes Executive Chef peter.hughes@berkeley.edu  

David Bell

Assistant General Manager 

dbell@berkeley.edu

642-3142

Synettra Glen

Manager

synettra@berkeley.edu 

642-3142

Nellie Rodriguez

Manager

nellrod@berkeley.edu

643-9053

Shawn Gilpin

Manager

sgilpin@berkeley.edu

642-3142

Café 3 / Bear Market, 2400 Durant Avenue

Name Title Email Phone
General Information n/a n/a 642-5392

Ron Persons

General Manager

ronpj81@berkeley.edu

642-7279

Mary Ferrer

Executive Chef

mferrer@berkeley.edu

642-5392

Christina Bernhardson

Manager

christinamats80@berkeley.edu

642-5392

Karen Jones

Manager

karen.jones@berkeley.edu

642-5392

Stern / Foothill / Cub Market, 2700 Hearst Avenue

Name Title Email Phone
General Information n/a n/a 642-7050

Gary Olson

Assistant General Manager

gdolson@berkeley.edu

642-7050

David Murray

Executive Chef

djmurray@berkeley.edu

642-7050

Kim Nguyen

Manager

chi.kim@berkeley.edu

642-7050

Rose Zendejas

Manager

rbz@berkeley.edu

642-7050

Jerrald Muldrew

Manager

jerraldmuldrew@berkeley.edu

642-7050

Clark Kerr, 2601 Warring Street

Name Title Email Phone
General Information Clark Kerr Dining n/a 642-6292

Bettye Boles

General Manager

bettye@berkeley.edu

643-2233

Sean O’Donnell

Executive Chef

sodonnell7@berkeley.edu

642-6292

Samuel Hernandez

Manager

samuelito@berkeley.edu

643-1185

Lydia Guintu

Manager

rosalinda.guintu@berkeley.edu

642-6292

Qwanisha Strokes

Manager

qwanie12@berkeley.edu

 

Catering and Concessions

Name Title Email Phone

General Information

Catering

 

643-4314

Galen Vasquez

Senior Executive Chef

galenvasquez@berkeley.edu

697-0705

Carlos Sanchez

Executive Chef

carloss@berkeley.edu

643-0785

Luz Romero

Event Specialist

luzromero@berkeley.edu

 

Parwana Aziz

Event Specialist

pshokuri-aziz@berkeley.edu

 

Salvador Montealegre

Manager

salmon1@berkeley.edu

496-1093

Noel Franco

Manager

nfranco@berkeley.edu

643-1155

Training Table

Name Title Email Phone
Jaime Nodal Executive Chef nodalj@berkeley.edu  
Marco Buendia Sous Chef marco.buendia@berkeley.edu  
Robert Lopez Sous Chef robert_a_lopez@berkeley.edu  

Campus Restaurants

Name Title Email Phone
Sunil Chacko Associate Director Campus Restaurants schacko@berkeley.edu  

Michael Oldham

Assistant General Manager (GBC)

manyo@berkeley.edu

642-7479

Graciela Pena

Manager (The Golden Bear Café)

graciela@berkeley.edu

642-7479

Kris Scott

Assistant General Manager (Brown’s)

kscott83@berkeley.edu

642-1004

The Golden Bear Café

n/a

n/a

642-7479

Terrace Café

n/a

n/a

642-8903

Brown’s California Cafe

n/a

n/a

642-1004

The Pro Shop at RSF

n/a

n/a

643-9244

Common Grounds

n/a

n/a

642-8455

×