Staff Directory

Cal Dining
University of California, Berkeley
2610 Channing Way #MC2272
Berkeley CA 94720-2272
General Phone: 510.643.8323
Fax: 510.642.6990
E-mail: dining@berkeley.edu

Dining Central Administration Office, 2610 Channing Way

Unless noted, the area code for the listed phone numbers is (510)

General Information   dining@berkeley.edu 643-8323
Lucky Vasquez Director of Operations for Residential Dining lucky28@berkeley.edu 643-0043
Michael Laux Interim Director of Administration and Retail Operations laux@berkeley.edu 642-3273
Sunil Chacko Assistant Director of Commodities and Purchasing schacko@berkeley.edu 642-0197
Jennifer Garcia Training Coordinator garciajl@berkeley.edu 643-2636
Tracy Stack Systems Coordinator tstack@berkeley.edu 642-3930
Neil Crawford Assistant Systems Coordinator neil.crawford@berkeley.edu 643-1565
Sam Lubow Environment Initiatives Coordinator smlubow@berkeley.edu 643-1220
Jaylene Tang, MS. RD Registered Dietitian jaylenerd@berkeley.edu 643-9753
Adolfo Guerra Brand & Marketing Manager  adolfo@berkeley.edu 520-7325
       
Crossroads Residence Dining & The Den, 2415 Bowditch Street
General Information     642-3142
Deborah Alexander Assistant Director dalex@berkeley.edu 643-3244
Marcos Hernandez Executive Chef chefmarcos@berkeley.edu 642-1843
David Bell Assistant General Manager dbell@berkeley.edu 642-7479
Crystal Taylor Manager crystalt@berkeley.edu 642-6148
Denise Stokes Manager denises@berkeley.edu 642-3882
Karen Jones Manager karen.jones@berkeley.edu 642-3142
Molly Ringer Manager m.ringer@berkeley.edu 642-3142
Kim Nguyen Manager chi.kim@berkeley.edu 642-3142
Graciela Pena Manager graciela@berkeley.edu 642-3142
       
Café 3 / Bear Market, 2400 Durant Avenue
General Information     642-3882
Melvin Garcia General Manager melvin.garcia@berkeley.edu 643-8681
Sean O'Donnell Executive Chef sodonnell7@berkeley.edu 642-6521
Gary Olson Manager gdolson@berkeley.edu 642-7279
Bettye Boyles Manager bettye@berkeley.edu 642-5392
       
Stern / Foothill / Cub Market, 2700 Hearst Avenue
General Information     642-7050
Liam Bonner General Manager bonner.liam@berkeley.edu 642-1178
Ron Persons Asst. General Manager ronpj81@berkeley.edu 642-7050
David Murray Chef Manager djmurray@berkeley.edu 642-8316
Kenneth Kroll Manager krolbear@berkeley.edu 642-7050
Boston Banks III Manager bb3@berkeley.edu 642-5392
       
Clark Kerr -  Events and Conferences - 2601 Warring Street
General Information Clark Kerr Dining   642-6292
General Information Catering   643-4314
Frank Pazzanese Assistant Director fpazzanese@berkeley.edu 643-2233
Deirdre Conroy General Manager dconroy@berkeley.edu 697-0705
Galen Vasquez Sr. Executive Chef galenvasquez@berkeley.edu 697-0705
Carlos Sanchez Executive Chef carloss@berkeley.edu 643-0785
Mary Ferrer Executive Chef mferrer@berkeley.edu 642-6291
Samuel Hernandez Manager samuelito@berkeley.edu 643-1185
Salvador Montealegre Manager salmon1@berkeley.edu 496-1093
       
Training Table      
Lucky Vasquez Director lucky28@berkeley.edu 643-0043
Liam Bonner General Manager bonner.liam@berkeley.edu 642-6217
Tyler Huntley Chef Manager tyhuntley@berkeley.edu 642-6217
       
Events and Conferences - Concessions
Frank Pazzanese Assistant Director - Concessions fpazzanese@berkeley.edu 642-2233
Laura Inman Manager inman.laura@berkeley.edu 697-7318
Brittany Olson Manager bolson@berkeley.edu 604-9298
       
Campus Restaurants
Albert Tse General Manager altse@berkeley.edu 510-387-7877
Jason Gold Manager (Golden Bear Cafe) jasongold@berkeley.edu 642-7479
Sandra Jacquez Assistant General Manager jacquez@berkeley.edu 289-6523
Michael Stelly Manager (Terrace, ProShop, Common Grounds) mike.stelly@berkeley.edu 642-7479
       
Golden Bear 642-7479    
Terrace Cafe 642-8903    
Brown's California Cafe 642-1004    
The Pro Shop/Peet's Coffee Cart 643-9244    
Common Grounds 642-8455