Staff Directory

Cal Dining
University of California, Berkeley
2610 Channing Way #MC2272
Berkeley CA 94720-2272
General Phone: (510) 643-8323
Fax: (510) 642-6990
E-mail: dining@berkeley.edu

Dining Central Administration Office, 2610 Channing Way

Unless noted, the area code for the listed phone numbers is (510)

General Information   dining@berkeley.edu 643-8323
Lucky Vasquez Interim Director of Operations for Residential Dining lucky28@berkeley.edu 643-0043
Michael Laux Interim Director of Administration and Retail Operations laux@berkeley.edu 642-3273
Jose Martinez Assistant Director, Culinary jjmartinez@berkeley.edu 642-4324
Sunil Chacko Purchasing Manager schacko@berkeley.edu 642-0197
Jennifer Garcia Training Coordinator garciajl@berkeley.edu 643-2636
Tracy Stack Systems Coordinator tstack@berkeley.edu 642-3930
Neil Crawford Assistant Systems Coordinator neil.crawford@berkeley.edu 643-1565
Sam Lubow Environment Initiatives Coordinator smlubow@berkeley.edu 643-1220
Mark Hafner Staffing Manager markh@berkeley.edu 643-3893
Jaylene Tang, MS. RD Registered Dietitian jaylenerd@berkeley.edu 643-9753
Adolfo Guerra Brand & Marketing Manager  adolfo@berkeley.edu 520-7325
       
Crossroads Residence Dining & The Den, 2415 Bowditch Street
General Information     642-3142
Mary Ferrer Executive Chef mferrer@berkeley.edu 642-3385
Graciela Pena de Freitas  The Den - Manager graciela@berkeley.edu 642-3882
Denise Stokes Manager denises@berkeley.edu 642-3882
Karen Jones Manager karen.jones@berkeley.edu 642-3142
Bettye Boyles Manager bettye@berkeley.edu 642-3882
Angel Escario Manager angelescario@berkeley.edu 642-3142
       
Café 3 / Bear Market, 2400 Durant Avenue
General Information     642-5392
Melvin Garcia General Manager melvin.garcia@berkeley.edu 643-8681
Sean O'Donnell Executive Chef sodonnell7@berkeley.edu 642-6521
Gary Olson Manager gdolson@berkeley.edu 642-7279
Kenneth Kroll Manager krolbear@berkeley.edu 642-5392
       
Stern / Foothill / Cub Market, 2700 Hearst Avenue
General Information     642-7050
Ron Persons Manager ronpj81@berkeley.edu 642-7050
Marcos Hernandez Executive Chef chefmarcos@berkeley.edu 642-8316
       
Clark Kerr - 2601 Warring Street
General Information     642-6292
Frank Pazzanese General Manager fpazzanese@berkeley.edu 643-2233
Samuel Hernandez The Den - Manager samuelito@berkeley.edu 642-3882
       
Cal Catering at California Memorial Stadium
General Information   catering@berkeley.edu 643-4314
Deborah Alexander Assistant Director dalex@berkeley.edu 604-9028
Deirdre Conroy General Manager dconroy@berkeley.edu 697-0705
Carlos Sanchez Executive Chef carloss@berkeley.edu 643-0785
Galen Vasquez Sr. Executive Chef galenvasquez@berkeley.edu 697-0705
Salvador Montealegre   Manager salmon1@berkeley.edu  
       
Cal Culinary - Concessions & Training Table
Michael Bear Asst. Director, Concessions michaelrbear@berkeley.edu 604-6578
Laura Inman Manager inman.laura@berkeley.edu 697-7318
Brittany Olson Manager bolson@berkeley.edu 604-9298
Liam Bonner General Manager (Training Table) bonner.liam@berkeley.edu 642-6217
Clarence Bradsher Sous Chef clarenceb@berkeley.edu 289-0613
Mecca Freeman Sous Chef meccafree@berkeley.edu 612-7626
       
Campus Restaurants
David Bell Manager  dbell@berkeley.edu 642-7479
Sandra Jacquez Manager (Brown's California Cafe) jacquez@berkeley.edu 289-6523
Graciela Guerrero Manager (Golden Bear Cafe) gguerero@berkeley.edu 642-3641
Michael Stelly Manager (Golden Bear Cafe) mike.stelly@berkeley.edu 642-7479
Jason Gold Manager (Golden Bear Cafe) jasongold@berkeley.edu 642-7479
       
Golden Bear 642-7479    
Terrace Cafe 642-8903    
Brown's California Cafe 642-1004    
The Pro Shop 643-9244    
Common Grounds 642-8455